Thursday, September 4, 2014

Book Review: Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

Hello TBF readers,

Summer may have ended but the TBF blog is just getting started! I have the first book review of the season. Take a look at Katie McGarry’s PUSHING THE LIMITS.

So wrong for each other…and yet so right.

No one knows what happened the night Echo Emerson went from popular girl with jock boyfriend to gossiped-about outsider with "freaky" scars on her arms. Even Echo can't remember the whole truth of that horrible night. All she knows is that she wants everything to go back to normal.

But when Noah Hutchins, the smoking-hot, girl-using loner in the black leather jacket, explodes into her life with his tough attitude and surprising understanding, Echo's world shifts in ways she could never have imagined. They should have nothing in common. And with the secrets they both keep, being together is pretty much impossible.

Yet the crazy attraction between them refuses to go away. And Echo has to ask herself just how far they can push the limits and what she'll risk for the one guy who might teach her how to love again.

Let me make this short and sweet: I’m a huge fan of Katie McGarry. I fell in love with PUSHING THE LIMITS and after reading it I bought every single book of hers, without reading the description. So imagine my response when I heard Katie McGarry was coming to TBF: full blown fangirl mode.

Now back to the book review. What I love about PUSHING THE LIMITS is the chemistry between Echo and Noah. Although there is teasing and sweet moments between the two characters, their chemistry begins when they realize they have a lot in common. Before the book starts, they share the experience of losing loved ones and later bond by trying to get information from their school file; Echo wants to know more about what happened on that unfortunate day and Noah is desperate to find out the foster parents of his two younger brothers. Although PUSHING THE LIMITS is a love story, it’s also a story about friends, family and loss. It is definitely not a book you want to disregard as a “typical teen romance novel”. PUSHING THE LIMITS will leave you breathless and possible make you shed a tear or two. You will be dying to read the other books in the series and know more about the secondary characters you meet in PUSHING THE LIMITS.

I highly recommend PUSHING THE LIMITS for fans of TBF Alumni, Simone Elkeles. Also check out Katie McGarry’s other novels and e-novellas on her Goodreads page.

Be sure to check out the blog for more book reviews and author interviews.

No comments:

Post a Comment