Wednesday, August 12, 2015

TBF 2016 Author News

Hello TBF readers!

I hope you all are having a wonderful summer and reading a lot! First, TBF 2016 will be on May 14th, 2016 so mark your calendars. Second, authors are already confirmed for TBF 2016! Here is the list so far:
  • Jesse Andrews: author of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (which recently became a movie adaptation so check out the trailer here)
  • Cathleen Bell Davitt: author of Slipping, Little Blog on the Prairie and I Remember You
  • Charles Benoit: author of You, Fall From Grace, Cold Calls and Snow Job      *Snow Job will be released March 1st, 2016*
  • Ellen Hopkins: author of Crank, Burned, Impulse, Glass, Identical, Tricks, Fallout, Perfect, Tilt, Smoke, Rumble and Traffick      *Traffick, the sequel to Tricks will be released November 3rd*
  • A.S. King: author of The Dust of 100 Dogs, Please Ignore Vera Dietz, Everybody Sees the Ants, Ask the Passengers, Reality Boy, Glory O'Brien's History of the Future and I Crawl Through It      *I Crawl Through It will be released September 22*
  • Mercedes Lackey: author of the Valdemar Universe (which consist of over a dozen books) and so much more that you should check it out here.
  • Carolyn Mackler: author of The Earth, My Butt and Other Big Round Things, the V Valentine series, Tangled, The Future of Us (co-written by TBF Alumni Jay Asher), Best Friend Next Door and Infinite in Between      *Infinite in Between will be released September 1st*
  • Tamora Pierce: author of The Song of the Lioness series, The Immortals series, The Circle of Magic series and so much more that you should check it out right here.
  • Gary Schmidt: author of Anson's Way, Straw Into Gold, Trouble, Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy, The Wednesday Wars, Okay For Now, What Came From the Stars and Orbiting Jupiter
  • Alan Sitomer: author of The Hoopster series and The Nerd Girls series
  • Janet B. Taylor: debut author of Into the Dim      *This high anticipated book will be released March 1st, 2016*
  • Terry Trueman: TBF mascot and author of Stuck In Neutral, Life Happens Next, Inside Out, Cruise Control, No Right Turn, 7 Days at the Hot Corner and Hurricane
There will be more authors announced in the next few months!

That's it for today! Happy reading!